Songs for Amsterdam
Edition Info
Release Date Label ID Format Origin Notes No.
2003/xx/xx Murphy Records - 1CD - - [1]
Feel Good Hit of the Summer (live) [1]
You Think I Ain't Worth a Dollar but I Feel Like a Millionaire(live) [1]
Song for the Dead (live) [1]
No One Knows (live) [1]
Regular John (live) [1]
Do It Again (live) [1]
You Would Know (live) [1]
I Think I Lost My Headache (live) [1]
God is in the Radio (live) [1]
The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret (live) [1]
Song for the Dead (live at the Melkweg in Amsterdam on June 24, 2002) [1]
Avon (live at the Melkweg in Amsterdam on June 24, 2002) [1]
Tension Head (live at the Mean Fiddler in London on June 25, 2002) [1]
Ode to Clarissa (live from the Ozzfest 2000 tour) [1]
Gonna Leave You (Spanish) [1]
Never Say Never [Romeo Void] [1]
You're So Vague [1]
Who'll Be the Next in Line [Kinks] [1]
Ode to Clarissa [1]
Jealous Again [Black Flag] [1]
An Explaination
This is some speculation, but for what it's worth, this album was probably put together without Interscope's consent by Murphy Records, which is most likely a small bootleg company in Europe (anyone with info...?). This hypothesis is based on the origins of each track and the fact that this disc wasn't put out by Interscope themselves.

Track Origins
All of these tracks save the first ten are culled from official releases, most likely without the knowledge of Interscope or the band. Here are the specific origins of each track.

Tracks 1-10 (Feel Good - Lost Art) are probably sourced from the two VPRO radio broadcasts of the June 24, 2002 show at the Melkweg in Amsterdam.

Trakcs 11-13 (Song for the Dead, Avon, and Tension Head) are sourced from the No One Knows single CD 1 of 2 (UK). They are live at the Mean Fiddler in London on June 25, 2002.

Track 14 (Ode to Clarissa) comes from the Ozzfest Second Stage compilation. The song was performed at one of the 2000 Ozzfest dates.

Track 15 (Gonna Leave You in Spanish) comes from the Japanese edition of Songs for the Deaf, which is the only cd edition with the song.

Tracks 16-19 (Never Say Never, You're So Vague, and Who'll Be the Next in Line) come from any one of the many European editions of Feel Good Hit of the Summer single.

Track 20 (Jealous Again) comes from the Rise Again: Black Flag Tribute cd.

This cd comes in a cardboard case that is roughly the color of the Rated R booklet and features photos of the boys on the front. Inside is a photo of Nick and Josh at a show and on the back is the widespread photo of Josh and Nick lounging about.
Pressing Info
1. Unknown pressing quantity
Cover Scans
No scans available

back to the discography
main songs and releases the band tour history articles and gallery qotsa online